Commission on School Reform Members

Chair - Keir Bloomer: Former President of the Association of Directors of Education and member of the group that wrote Curriculum for Excellence

John Barnett: Regional Manager at Charity Bank; former Lib Dem parliamentary candidate and Parent Council chairman

David Cameron: Education consultant and Chair of the York Education

Heather Dunk: Principal of Kilmarnock College

Hamira Khan: Chief Executive of the Scottish Youth Parliament

Frank Lennon: Head of Dunblane High School

Judith McClure: Former Head of St George’s School in Edinburgh; Convener of Scotland-China Education Network

Anne Marie McGovern: Head of St Benedict’s Primary School, Easterhouse

Cllr Paul McLennan: SNP councillor in East Lothian

Peter Peacock: Policy Consultant; Chair of Water Customer Forum; former
Education Minister.

Morag Pendry: Education Development Manager at the Co-operative Education Trust Scotland

Catriona Reoch: Teacher, Govan High School

Cllr Graham Simpson: Conservative Councillor in South Lanarkshire

Professor Dame Joan Stringer: Principal of Edinburgh Napier University

Angus Tulloch: Investment Manager